Scan Results and Good News! 4.4.13

According to my radiologist and oncologist, my liver is now free of cancer. My oncologist has spoken with the surgical oncologist and they are going to increase my chemo dosage and rescan me in 6 weeks. They are doing this for two reasons: 1. Precautionary measure to reduce risk of cancer spreading 2. The goal is to shrink the primary tumor as much as possible pre radiation and surgery. The smaller the primary tumor is, the less invasive the surgery will be. After I get the green light from the doctors in 6 weeks, I will begin radiation immediately and surgery will take place 30-45 days after. I do realize that I still have a long road ahead of me, but today was a victory and I am one step closer! Thank you for all of your texts, calls, and emails.

THB

Upcoming Treatment Schedule-

4/8/13: Chemo Infusion @ St. Joes Campus (Emory)

4/22/13: Chemo Infusion @ St. Joes Campus (Emory)

12 thoughts on “Scan Results and Good News! 4.4.13

  1. Excited for you Hayden … no cancer in your liver is very good news indeed. Keep up the healing! I don’t suppose the next days can pass quickly enough …can’t wait for you to be on the other side of surgery.

  2. Great news! Hayden, you and your family continue to be in my thoughts and prayers. I wear my Team Hayden bracelet daily!

  3. Heck ya! We knows it has been one rollercoaster of a year to get to this point but this news made us do karate legkicks and tears of joy to know this good report and current progress for you. Praying, thinking and wishing you nothing but awesomeness everyday buddy!! Loves!! N & B

  4. Hayden: This is such GREAT NEWS!! So HAPPY for you!! Continued prayers and positive affirmations are sent your way! Very happy to hear that surgery may be in the very near future for you. God Bless You!! Sincerely, Sandy

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

